Edgy Glam

It’s going to sound really dorky, but right now I’m obsessed with the rocker look. Like, right now, if you went in my closet you’d probably see skulls on at least 25% of the clothing in there. I’ve always classically been into the preppy, girly looks. But I love the edgy, badass feeling i get when I wear something that’s a little punk rock.

I think this year, with being a senior and trying to establish an identity as well as the person I want to be, I think experimenting is a good way to do it. Staying with what you know and are used to can be good, but it’s a good learning experience to go out of your comfort zone and try new things. Just because you dress girly one day, doesn’t mean an edgier look won’t look good on you the next.

So as I’ve said before, go out of your comfort zone and try something new! I love the edgy look because it’s comfy and glam at the same time. Plus, skulls are just too cute! Especially if you’re at a time in your life, like I am in mine, and you’re planning for some big changes, don’t be afraid to explore and try new things. You’ll never discover who you are if you’re too afraid to even mix up your style a little bit!

One thought on “Edgy Glam

Leave a Reply

