When Is It Your Turn?

Lately I’ve been going through a lot, and being so stressed out I’ve been having trouble finding ways to deal with it. I’ve never been a smoker, but as of recently I have at least one a day. And trust me, I’m certainly not proud of that. But then again, I’m at a loss for how to deal with things. I don’t do well with the whole confrontation thing, and to be honest I would rather pretend like something didn’t happen or cover it up rather than deal with it.

However, it seems that everyone has come to me as of recently asking for help and guidance on their problems. What the hell?! Not only can I not deal with my problems, but I certainly can’t deal with yours! I have no clue what I’m supposed to tell people, but at the same time I’m not sure what would possess them to ask me in the first place!

Yeah, being a teenage girl, one of my main problems is a boy. But of course, that’s a different story I’ll save for later. Of course that’s like the one thing that always comes up in conversation and what people always ask advice on.

Listen, like I can’t figure my shit out, so please don’t expect me to figure yours out. And of course, the last thing I want to do is talk about men and your relationship when I was just screwed over by men.

I think that’s just selfish of people. People who don’t bother to worry about your problems, or consider that you may not want to talk about something because you’re upset is just selfish. It kills me too when people want to talk about their boyfriends in front of you when they know you just got out of one. Like I’m not jealous or bitchy, but please keep your happiness to yourself for like my week of mourning.

Basically, I need to grow a set. I need to tell people to shut up or deal with it on their own. If I can’t handle my shit, you certainly better not bring your problems to me. When it’s my turn to be upset, I’m going to have my time and devote it to myself. It just makes my mood worse if you’re problems are weighing down on top of mine. When it’s my turn, watch out world, because I’m finally ready to stand up for my time.

Leave a Reply

