Autumn is looking fine, and the fashion’s sweet as wine

I’m really excited for autumn to finally be here, it’s the one season that I look forward to every year! I love fall for it’s chilly nights, cuddling up on the couch, for Thanksgiving and Halloween, and for the colors! But I must say, the one thing that I am most excited about is change. Autumn is the season for change; the temperature changes, the leaves change, and the fashion gets better.

I’m definitely a huge fashion junky and I’m shocked it’s taken me this long to blog about it. I suppose with all the crappy things that have been going on I’ve forgotten to write about something I’m actually excited about. I love everything about fashion, but I most love the fact that you can be so original. Although there are certain styles that are always “in” you can always put your own twist on it. I can’t even tell you how many compliments for originality I get for just adding a scarf or jewelry to an otherwise common outfit.

I love bright colors and layering, and just being able to cuddle up inside clothes. I know purple is this season’s color, but you don’t have to just wear purple. I love adding purple accents to outfits, it stands out just enough. You can spice up an outfit just by adding a few extra colors, even if they don’t perfectly match.

Right now I’m liking the bright pants or loud pants. I just got orange pants as well as floral pants. The nice thing with the floral pants is that you can change up the colors since the pants are busy; with one pair of pants I can make about 10 different outfits.

I’m curious to hear what the rest of you are excited for fashion wise this season? Maybe you disagree with my fashion opinions, or maybe you think I missed something that I should be excited for? Comment what you think!Image

Leave a Reply

