Everything Happens for a Reason

Many of us hear this saying, “everything happens for a reason,” often enough when we are feeling down. However, I often feel that it is worn out and overused. Recently I’ve been going through a lot of tough times, and I’ve had to make some hard decisions. My friends and family continue to tell me things will get better, but it doesn’t seem to make me feel better. Being in school still, I see bullying a lot. It’s rough and teenagers, especially girls, are petty and insecure. But I hope that whoever reads this doesn’t make the same mistake I did and take years to stand up for yourself. As soon as someone begins to say anything to you be assertive and defend yourself. Let no one tell you any different, and keep a positive attitude. Until anyone can be proven wrong, I’ll keep my head up and remember “everything happens for a reason.”Image

Leave a Reply

